Week 5 Activity 1

cheeseburger-34314_640

In my country, one of the most iconic cuisines is the hamburger. Its origin is not specific, but it was most likely created in the 19th to early 20th centuries. Hamburgers were originally classified as just meat patties between buns (which are separated pieces of bread). Over the years, the hamburger has had condiments and other ingredients such as lettuce, tomatoes, pickles, ketchup, mustard,and cheese added to it. Hamburgers have been specialized and classified on the wide variety of ingredients they can contain. Today, hamburgers can come with drinks and fries depending on what you order. Personally, I have eaten and enjoyed many hamburgers from all over my home city, and it is the food that I can imagine the most. My favorite hamburger would have to be with mushrooms, grilled onions, and white cheese.

I found my information from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_the_hamburger

Although Wikipedia is not the most reliable source, I did most of my research based on experience.

I found the picture by ClkerFreeVectorImages at https://pixabay.com/en/cheeseburger-drink-fries-food-menu-34314/

One thought on “Week 5 Activity 1

  1. Hi Joaquin,
    I liked reading your blog it made me hungry! One of my favorite foods is a hamburger. I didn’t really know how you were first made, but now I do. Also I liked the way you put everything together. Everything flowed right into the paragraph. By the way you should come by my blog and tell me what you think. Leave a comment!
    Thanks
    Bella http://shirleys6th.edublogs.org/author/bella1516/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *