Week 3: Activity 3

 

I interviewed my mom about my grandma for week 3 activity 3.

Give a brief history on your mom.

“She was single mom with two daughters. She came her in the early 1970s when she was twenty years old from Thailand. Then she got married a year and a half later to your grandpa. In the 1970s my sister and I were born. Then, my mom became a single mother in the 1980s due to a divorce.”

How was she like?

“She was a hard working women who trying to provide for her children. She was always working two jobs up until the present because now she owns her own restaurant. In the past she owned two other restaurant, but she still worked two jobs. She gave money to her relatives whenever they were in need.”

Did she give you anything?

“She handed down to me a family heirloom which it was a gold jeweled ring. The ring was passed down from your great great grandma. Your great great grandma got the ring while she was a servant in the palace in Thailand. She passed it on to your great grandma when she had children and to your grandma when she had children. Eventually, I got the ring a couple years back.”

What did she teach you?

“Things can work out, no matter how hard it is.”

1984_Summer_Olympics_logo.svg

The Los Angeles Olympics commenced when my grandmother was in the United States with my mom and her sister. The picture is credited at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:1984_Summer_Olympics_logo.svg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *